OnePlus teases McLaren partnership ahead of October 10 announcement

OnePlus logo image

After partnering with McLaren to create the OnePlus 6T McLaren Edition last year, it looks like OnePlus and McLaren are coming together once again.

OnePlus today teased it’s partnering up with McLaren on a product that will be announced on October 10 at 4:00 pm BST (11:00 am ET/8:00 am PT). Meanwhile, OnePlus CEO Pete Lau posted an image of what looks to be a box with a carbon fiber pattern and orange accent.

We’ll have to wait a couple of days to find out exactly what OnePlus is teasing, but rumors have suggested that a OnePlus 7T Pro McLaren Edition is in the works. Leaked renders have shown that it could feature a carbon fiber pattern on its backside along with orange accents, much like the OnePlus 6T McLaren Edition that launched at the end of 2018.

As for what could make this souped up OnePlus phone special, it’s possible that OnePlus could give it more RAM over the standard OnePlus 7T Pro. Last year’s OnePlus 6T McLaren Edition came with 10GB of RAM, up from 8GB on the standard OnePlus 6T, along with faster Warp Charge fast charging and some special software touches like a McLaren-branded boot-up animation.

About the Author: admin

i am as a writer and blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *