Devil May Cry 3 Special Edition for Switch adds ‘Weapon Switching’ system

Devil May Cry 3 Special Edition

The Switch version of Devil May Cry 3 Special Edition will add a new “Weapon Switching” system, Capcom announced.

“I know you’re probably thinking, ‘Wait, Matt, I can already switch between weapons on the fly in Devil May Cry 3,’” Capcom producer Matt Walker said in a video posted on the Devil May Cry series’ official Twitter account. “You can, but you’ve only ever been able to switch between two ranged weapons and two melee weapons at any given time. And the way it would usually be is, in-between missions or at a Divinity Statue, you would go and you would set those two weapons.”

Walker continued, “Well now, in Free Style Mode in Devil May Cry 3 Special Edition on Nintendo Switch, you’re going to be able to switch between all the weapons that you have in your inventory. And the way that you’re going to do that is by pressing the ZR button for the melee weapons, ZL button for the ranged weapons, and you can cycle through all the weapons. Or if you hold the button in and use the right stick, you’re going to see that there’s a radial menu that pops up… You’ll see that you’ll be able to pick the specific weapon that you want by holding in the ZR button or ZL button as a shift button, and then selecting the specific weapon with the right stick.”

Capcom will showcase the Weapon Switching system during a Twitch live stream today at 2:00 p.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. ET / 10:00 p.m. GMT.

Weapon Switching is the second of three new features for the Switch version of Devil May Cry 3 Special Edition. The first was the Style Change system. The third new feature will be announced on February 13.

Devil May Cry 3 Special Edition for Switch is due out via the Nintendo eShop on February 20.

About the Author: admin

i am as a writer and blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *