Deathgarden closed alpha set for May 9 to 13

99

Deathgarden

The closed alpha test for Deathgarden, the new “asymmetrical multiplayer action game” from Behaviour Interactive, will begin on May 9 at 12:00 p.m. PT / 3:00 p.m. ET and run until May 13 at the end of day, the developer announced. Keys will be sent gradually to users who signed up on the game’s official website.

The goal of the first phase of the closed alpha is to test the online infrastructure and gather feedback on the core gameplay.

According to creative director Ashley Pannel, Behavior Interactive wants to create a competitive game “where controls are always responsive for both the runner and the hunter. It is about the users’ abilities and the choices they make to master the map.” For each round, on top of choosing a class, players have access to a skill tree where they need to choose which powers to upgrade.

“Mixed with the agility of the runner and hunter, the map elevation helps create memorable moments where players hide, escape and outsmart their opponent using the terrain and buildings,” said Pannell.

A Twitch live stream kicking off the closed alpha will be held on May 9 at 11:00 a.m. PT / 2:00 p.m. ET.

Watch a new developer diary below.



i am as a writer and blogger...


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *